Board of Directors

The primary role as a board member is (1) to contribute to defining of the organization mission and governing the fulfillment of that mission and (2) to carry out the functions of the office of Board Member or Officer as stated in the bylaws.

Our Board of Directors represents the interests of all people served by NEILS and not favor special interests inside or outside this nonprofit. They also establish committees which are an essential part of the operation of the Board of Directors. Their major function is to advise and generate alternative ideas, recommend action, and solve problems.

According to our Center’s Bylaws, the number of directors shall not be less than five (5) and not more than twelve (12), of which two (2) positions are non-voting members. At least 51% of persons serving on our Board of Directors shall be persons with disabilities. These individuals should represent a broad spectrum of the constituents served as possible, and also include, but not be limited to representing other agencies and organizations concerned with services for and/or the rights of persons with disabilities in Clark, Lewis, Marion, Monroe, Pike, and Ralls counties in Missouri.

replica watches

If you are interested in becoming a member of our Board of Directors, please click the button below to print off and mail an application to our Center. If you have any questions, you may email us.

Board Application

Current Members

Rose McNally– President
Dawn Davis- Vice President
Kendra Adams– Treasurer
Kenneth Walker
Michael Parsons
Garrett Lawrence
Josh Houchins
Cheryl Parsons
Alicia Rollins

To contact the board, you may write a letter to:

Attn: Board of Directors
909 Broadway Suite 350
Hannibal, MO 63401